Shy:100 Word Challenge 

Shy
Teachers words are echoes. I’m not daydreaming, just thinking of her.

Her locker is three over. She says hi, my ears flush red and my throat goes dry. How can I get her number? If I had it, what would I say?


If I had my license I would just drive over there! But what would I do?If I were alone with her I would be paralyzed.

Hugging a pillow at night thinking of her. Summer has come, Will she be picking? Rainy day, sitting in a tree, berry stained hands gripping a pocket knife, carving our initials.

Word Count:100

Written for Thin Spiral Notebook 100 Word Challenge

4 thoughts on “Shy:100 Word Challenge 

Leave a Reply

